First Community Bank - Serving the Santa Rosa California Area including Sonoma County

Board of Directors

Ajaib Bhadare is a 25+ year veteran of the telecommunications industry. Mr. Bhadare was co-founder of Cerent, which was acquired by Cisco Systems in 1999. He is a founding director of Calix Systems, and founder and Chairman of Crimson, a semiconductor startup. He is an investor and advisor to Basin Street Properties and Billa Enterprises and Billa Management.
Douglas H. Bosco practices business and regulatory law with the San Francisco firm of Hansen Bridgett LLC. His clients include some of California's major landowners and insurers. He served in the state Legislature (1978-82) and the United States Congress (1982-90) and for the past ten years has served as Chairman of the California Coastal Conservancy. He is part owner of Sonoma Media Investments LLC that owns newspapers and magazines, including the Santa Rosa Press Democrat. He is co-owner and founder of the Northwestern Pacific Railroad Co., operating short-line freight service along California's North Coast.
Molly Gallaher Flater is Vice President of Marketing & Operations for Oakmont Senior Living (OSL). She oversees 12 senior living communities consisting of more than 1,000 total housing units. She also owned and operated a successful food and beverage venture. In 2008, a California Legislature Assembly Resolution named her Young Business Leader of the Year.
Patrick Gallaher is retired from Oakmont Senior Living in Santa Rosa, CA where he worked in real estate development, accounting, and as a consultant. He formerly served as a director of Sonoma National Bank from 1992 until 2007.
William P. Gallaher is Chairman of the Board of First Community Bank. He is a principal in Oakmont Senior Living LLC (OSL), which since 1995 has developed senior assisted living and Alzheimer's care communities in three western states. Mr. Gallaher was a successful homebuilder in Sonoma County, having built more than 500 homes in Oakmont and throughout the Santa Rosa and Windsor, California areas. He is the recipient of a 2013 Leadership in Sustainability award from The Leadership Institute for Ecology and the Economy for facilitating operating loans to Sonoma Clean Power initiative.
Steve McCullagh is in charge of senior housing site acquisition and development for Oakmont Senior Living, LLC of Santa Rosa, California. He was formerly Chief Credit Officer and board member at Sonoma National Bank and brings over 20 years of community banking experience in Northern California to First Community Bank.
Deborah A. Meekins has been President & CEO since August 2012, bringing 34 years of experience. Ms. Meekins was President and CEO of Sonoma National Bank, growing assets to $1.3 billion with thirteen branches and six loan production offices. Following acquisition by Sterling Savings Bank, she became their California Market President. She was named one of the top "25 Women to Watch" by U.S. Banker Magazine and named "Best Business Community Leader" in Sonoma County in the North Bay Biz Magazine readers? poll. Debbie serves on the board of the Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital Foundation, Redwood Empire Food Bank and California Bankers Association..
Louis Ratto is Operations Manager for North Bay Corporation and The Ratto Group of Companies, Inc., which are refuse and recyclables collection and disposal businesses headquartered in Santa Rosa, California. Mr. Ratto is also involved in property management, real estate investing and development and environmental consulting.
Duane Sartori is Attorney and Partner in the Petaluma law firm of Baddeley, Oliker & Sartori. He has practiced law in Sonoma County for more than 35 years and specializes in estate planning and administration.
John Scharer is a retired principal in the Petaluma real estate firm of Hudson & Scharer. He served as City Manager for the City of Petaluma from 1981-1997 before retiring. John was Director of Finance for the City of Petaluma from 1974-1981 and Chief Financial Officer for Redwood Empire Savings & Loan Association in Petaluma.